HCC Foundation announces 2014-2015 scholarship recipients

FREEPORT -- The Highland Community College Foundation distributed approximately $350,000 to Highland students for the 2014 academic year with
over 350 people in attendance at its annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony on September 28. Approximately $6.6 million has been distributed to Highland
students since the Foundation was formed. Some scholarships are based on merit and financial need; others are awarded to students based on where they attended high school and what major they are studying.

The following scholarship recipients were recognized:

Baileyville:  Caidin Kloepping, H.G. Kable Memorial

Cedarville: Scott Armstrong, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; McKenna Reed, Eunice O'Malia

Clinton: Timothy Dawson, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Athletics

Davis: Hannah Harshbarger, Harold D. Walkup; Bailey Hoffman, Steve Mihina Mathematics-Science; Katey Shelly, Betty and Ray Stamm; Morgan Wishard,
Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Sarah James, Maureen Baldwin Cosmetology

East Dubuque: Carissa Sherman, Charlotte A. Zartman

Elizabeth: Jillian Green, Opal Wade Memorial; Jessica Sadler, Louis Fauser/Bankers Mutual Life

Forreston: Heidi Duitsman, H.G. Kable Memorial; Jeffrey Whitson, Raymond A. Klee Trustmark

Freeport: Eric Acevedo, Wid Hance Automotive; Erica Albrecht, Ken and Marien Stein; Ashley Alexander, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Hunter Asche, Roger
A. Hutmacher Memorial; Benjamin Bastian, Philip Gordon Memorial and Raymond A. Klee Trustmark; James Boone, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship; Sharlene Calvin, Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial; Lori Cassell, Harry A. Warthen; Nicole Church, Davis/Balluff; Andrew DeMeester, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Computer Science; Ashley Ehrler, Hubert Kepner; Eboni Frometa, Betty and Ray Stamm; Lucas Goncalves, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Gerard Hadidion, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship; Valerie Hale, Mary Gregory Warthen; Elizabeth Hilby, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship and Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Athletics; Jalen Holman, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship; Ja'Keya Horton, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship; Sally Invergo, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Sally Invergo, Leonard C. & Mildred F. Ferguson Foundation-Nursing; Alexander Jansen, Mr. and Mrs. Robert P. Wurtzel; Jennifer Janssen, Ennenga/Holm Memorial; Amanda Korte, Robert & Lois Harlan; Mitch Kortemeier, Ennenga/Holm Memorial, Claire, Krogull, Clarence W. Chapman; Matthew Krusey, Northwest Illinois Deer Collectors Club; Cynthia LeFevre, Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial and Emmert and Florence Klaas; Brandon Lizer, Walker Mortuary, LTD-sophomore; Rebecca Maves, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Brittany Myers, Walker Mortuary, LTD-freshmen; Ryan Petta, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Auto Mechanics; Alexandra Picha, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Cindy Pierce, United Presbyterian Church; Jameal Robinson, Larry & Jean Kahl Athletic Scholarship; Billie Jo Rogers, Betty J. And Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Nursing; Keely Scace, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Logan Skeel, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Julia Stoikes, Clarence W. Chapman; Christa Vandenburgh, Harold D. Walkup; Anna Walker, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Business

German Valley:
Cristen Kleckner, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Amanda Watter, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell

Gratiot: Preston Cernek, Northwest Illinois Deer Collectors Club Bunky Mease

Hanover:  Makenzie Brown, Jessica Theena Memorial Teacher Education

Lanark: Miranda Grisham, Harold Lee Offenheiser Ecology-Biology; Cinarina Lundy, Hubert Kepner; Devin Steen, Raymond A. Klee Trustmark

Leaf River:  Travis Cunningham, H.G. Kable Memorial; Arrianna Shipman, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Auto Mechanics

Lena: Tailor Baldauf, Marilyn Casey Nursing John Clair, Krug-Phillips Memorial; Cortney Haight, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Mya Holland, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Angela Lake, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Matthew Rose, William A. Trunck Memorial Nursing; Kevyn-Ann Sutter, Fredrick and Alice Kirkman Memorial; Ashley Woodruff, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Cassidy Wybourn, Thomas E. Wallmo Memorial

Mt. Carroll: Kalli Wilson, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell

Mt. Morris: Alyssa Fischer, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Angela Glessner, Louis Fauser/Bankers Mutual Life; Sarah Melvin, Davis/Balluff and Margaret
and Clarence Mitchell; Nicholas Myers, James Schneiderman Memorial and R.C. Miller Agriculture

Orangeville: Caleb Owen, Rawson Engineering

Oregon: Karissa Corbin, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Holly Halverson, Virginia Ames Cosmetology; Virginia Head, Joseph S. and Bettye J. Mihina-Nursing; Denise Slager, Betty J. And Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial-Nursing

Pearl City: Colton Bastian, James A. Davis Memorial; Taylor Bastian, Hubert Kepner; Tina Boop, Charles Endress Memorial; Michaela Heinrich, Harold D. Walkup; Lori Lawler, Betty and Ray Stamm; Emma VonSchrott, Betty J. and Lyle F. GillespieMemorial-Computer Science

Pecatonica: Ethan Walton, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial

Polo: Sarah Duncan, 1st Farm Credit Services Agriculture and Dr. and Mrs. Spencer K. Phillips

Ridott: Jacob Terhark, Dr. and Mrs. Spencer K. Phillips

Rock City:  Alissa DeHaven, Joey Stott

Savanna: Brandon Anderson, R.C. Miller Agriculture

Shannon: Anthony Murphy, Harold D. Walkup; Jessica Sneek, Betty and Roger Dornink Memorial

Sterling: Nathan McCann, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell

Stockton: Michael Arndt, Whitetails Unlimited; Anthony Baltierra, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Kiley Schulz, Irma Dittmar Ames Memorial

Warren:  Garrett Zeal, Harold Lee Offenheiser Ecology-Biology


2998 W. Pearl City Road
Freeport, IL 61032-9341

Fax 815-235-6130

© 2018 Highland Community College   Home  |  Contact  |  Search  |  Classes
Facebook Twitter