Phi Theta Kappa inducts new members into honor society

 Highland Community College's international honor society, Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), inducted 26 new members during a ceremony held March 31 at the HCC Student/Conference Center.

PTK is the official honor society for two-year colleges and is the largest honor society in American higher education. To be eligible for membership, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours toward their associate degree while having a 3.50 cumulative grade point average.

In addition to academic achievement and scholarship, PTK members conduct various volunteer activities throughout the year. In recent years, they have conducted blood drives, food drives and a children's book drive, and sponsored families at Christmas.

Also included are the Fall 2014 inductees.

Spring 2015 Inductees:

Cedarville: Heather Stenzhorn

Davis: Juliana Johnson, Reid Meier and Bradley Meiners

Durand: Jo Hoffman

Lanark: Blake Gordon

Lena: Mya Holland and Lindsey Parkinson

Freeport: Bryce Brown, Emily Cowman, Courtney Flemming, Erin Glick, Lucus Goncalves, Jennifer Kloepping, Taylor Koehn, Kathy Ryan, Ryan Sands, Keely Scace, Joshua Sligar and Anna Walker

Pearl City: Michelle Bronkema, Allison Palmer and Demetrio Velazco

Pecatonica: Jacqueline Reynoso

Rock City: Ashley Goeke

Sterling: Stephanie McLean

Fall 2014 Inductees:

Davis: Kristin Schauer

German Valley: Amanda Watter

Forreston: Hanna Metzger

Freeport: Katrina Bunnell, Carrie Julius, Anita Miller, Megan Mrozek, Alyssa Pilson, Kathryn Ruble, Katherine Strautz and Emily Tomita

Leaf River: Theresa Kain

Lena: Alexa Buss and Kenzie Kaiser

2998 W. Pearl City Road
Freeport, IL 61032-9341

Fax 815-235-6130

© 2018 Highland Community College   Home  |  Contact  |  Search  |  Classes
Facebook Twitter