Phi Theta Kappa inducts 31 new members into international honor society

Highland Community College's chapter of the international honor society, Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), inducted 31 new members during a recent ceremony held in the HCC Student/Conference Center.

PTK is the official honor society for two-year colleges and is the largest honor society in American higher education. To be eligible for membership, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours toward their associate degree while having a 3.5 cumulative Grade Point Average.

In addition to academic achievement and scholarship, PTK members have conducted voter registration on campus, sponsored poetry reading and essay contests, and held movie and discussion nights throughout the year. In recent years, they have conducted blood drives, food drives and children's book drive, and sponsored families at Christmas.

Spring 2016 Inductees:

Apple River: Hiede Graves

Dakota: Shannon Fleming

Elizabeth: Sara Sleeman

Forreston: Shana Pritchard and Lindsey Wardlow

Freeport: Isaac Asche, Chloe Blum, Jaclyn Boomgarden, Rachel Carlson, Hope Cassell, Lorita Cassell, Jack Gaulrapp, Tiffani Hoops, Jacquelin Jazo, Zachary McDaniel, Erica Miller, Lauren Miller, Tatum Regez, Haley Vandrew and David Wichman

Lanark: Wendell Allen and Kimberly Saladino

Lena: Rachel Edler and Staci Hammer

Milledgeville: Victoria Kronenberg

Orangeville: Hannah Badgett

Pearl City: John Werkheiser

Pecatonica: Emily Bullock and Emily Freiburger

Rockford: Natalia Bekker

Warren: Christopher Arnold

2998 W. Pearl City Road
Freeport, IL 61032-9341

Fax 815-235-6130

© 2018 Highland Community College   Home  |  Contact  |  Search  |  Classes
Facebook Twitter