Phi Theta Kappa inducts 9 new members into international honor society

Highland Community College's chapter of the international honor society, Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), inducted 9 new members during a recent ceremony held in the HCC Student/Conference Center.

PTK is the official honor society for two-year colleges and is the oldest and largest honor society serving students at two-year colleges. To be eligible for membership, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours toward their associate degree while having a 3.5 cumulative Grade Point Average.

In addition to academic achievement and scholarship, PTK members have conducted voter registration on campus, sponsored poetry reading and essay contests, and held movie and discussion nights throughout the year. In recent years, they have conducted blood drives, food drives and children's book drives, and sponsored families at Christmas.

Fall 2016 Inductees:

Freeport: Ashley Bausman, Kamryn Czysz and Alexander Feiner

Lanark: Courtney Rogers

Mt. Morris: Allyson Bartling

Oregon: Elaine Schmidt

Pecatonica: Michaela White

Ridott: Hannah Hunziker

Stockton: Drew Groezinger

(Left to right) Michaela White, Drew Groezinger, Courtney Rogers, Ashley Bausman, Hannah Hunziker, Kamryn Czysz, Allyson Bartling and Alexander Feiner. Not pictured: Elaine Schmidt

2998 W. Pearl City Road
Freeport, IL 61032-9341

Fax 815-235-6130

© 2018 Highland Community College   Home  |  Contact  |  Search  |  Classes
Facebook Twitter