Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

About the Board of Trustees

The Highland Community College Board of Trustees is a governing body consisting of seven members elected by the citizens in the Highland district, and a student representative elected by the student body. Trustees are responsible for hiring the College President, approving other full-time appointments and positions, and establishing policy for the financing, governance, operation, and administration of the College. The Board of Trustees delegates responsibility to the administration, faculty and staff for the practices and procedures that accomplish the mission of the college. The legal statutes guiding the operation of the College are found in the Illinois Public Community College Act.

The meetings are open to the public and normally held in the Robert J. Rimington Board Room (H-228) on the Highland campus.

The board of trustees: four men and three women in business professional attire.
Front row: Sarah Kuhlemeier, Pennie Groezinger (Vice Chair), Mary Kaufman; Back row: Jim Endress (Chair), Shawn Boldt, Doug Block, James Rhyne Jr.

2024 – 2025 Board of Trustees

  • Jim Endress (Chair)
  • Pennie Groezinger (Vice Chair)
  • Doug Block
  • Shawn Boldt
  • Mary Kaufman
  • Sarah Kuhlemeier
  • James Rhyne Jr.
  • Daeshon Verner, Student Trustee

Audit & Finance Committee

Shawn Boldt (Chair), Doug Block, Jim Endress, Mary Kaufman

Decennial Committee

Trustees Jim Endress (Chair), Doug Block, Pennie Groezinger, Shawn Boldt, James Rhyne Jr., Sarah Kuhlemeier, Mary Kaufman, Student Trustee Allison Coon, President Chris Kuberski, Board Secretary Terri Grimes, Board Treasurer Jill Janssen, and Community Members Craig Knaack, David Schmit, Rob Urish, Mark Williams

Additional Resources

Board Agendas and Approved Minutes

Fiscal Year 2020

Fiscal Year 2021

Fiscal Year 2022

Fiscal Year 2023

Fiscal Year 2024

Fiscal Year 2025

  • July 10, 2024 special meeting
  • July 16, 2024
  • August 27, 2024
  • September 24, 2024
  • October 15, 2024
  • November 26, 2024
  • January 28, 2025
  • February 25, 2025
  • March 25, 2025
  • April 22, 2025

HCC Board Retreats