Skip to Content

Academic Calendar

  • Mon., August 21 — Fall 2023 classes start
  • Mon., August 21 — Fall Classes Begin
  • Mon., September 4 — Labor Day
  • Mon., October 9 — Columbus Day
  • Mon., October 16 — Second 8-week Classes Begin
  • Fri., October 20 — Last day to drop for second 8-week classes, no record/refund
  • Mon., October 23 — Spring 2024 Registration Opens
  • Thu., November 23 - Fri., November 24 — Thanksgiving
  • Mon., November 27 — Last day to withdraw “W” for 16-week and second 8-week classes
  • Mon., December 11 - Fri., December 15 — Final exams
  • Fri., December 15 — End of Fall term
  • Fri., December 22 - Mon., January 1 — Campus Closed
  • Mon., January 15 — Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Tue., January 16 — Classes begin
  • Mon., January 22 — Last day to drop for first 8-week classes, no record/refund
  • Thu., January 25 — Intent to Graduate Due
  • Tue., January 30 — Last day to drop for 16-week classes, no record/refund
  • Fri., February 9 — Scholarship Disbursement
  • Mon., February 12 — Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Wed., February 21 — Summer registration opens
  • Thu., February 29 — Pell Refunds Mailed
  • Fri., March 1 — Last day to withdraw “W” for first 8-week classes
  • Mon., March 11 — Second 8-week classes begin
  • Fri., March 15 — Last day to drop for second 8-week classes, no record/refund
  • Mon., March 18 - Fri., March 22 — Spring Break
  • Wed., March 20 — Pell and MAP Disbursement
  • Mon., April 15 — Fall registration opens
  • Thu., April 25 — Last day to withdraw “W” for 16-week and second 8-week classes
  • Thu., May 9 - Wed., May 15 — Final Exams
  • Wed., May 15 — End of Spring term
  • Sat., May 18 — 2024 Commencement
  • Mon., June 17 — Last day to drop for 8-week classes, no record/refund
  • Wed., June 19 — Juneteenth
  • Thu., July 4 — Fourth of July – Offices closed
  • Thu., July 4 — Fourth of July
  • Tue., July 9 — Pell and Scholarship Disbursement
  • Thu., July 25 — Last day to withdraw “W”